Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - Screenwriter-turned-director David Koepp is set to be honoured for his career achievements at the 2013 Writers Guild of America Awards.

The man behind the scripts for movies like Jurassic Park, Mission: Impossible and 2002's Spider-Man will be presented with the Ian McClellan Hunter Award from the Writers Guild of America, East organization in recognition of his extensive filmography at the New York prizegiving on 17 February ..

Koepp will follow in the footsteps of previous honourees Nora Ephron, Walter Bernstein, Robert Benton and Marshall Brickman, among others.

A statement issued by Koepp reads: "I'm honoured and very grateful... To be mentioned in the same breath with the other people who've received the Hunter award gives me something to live up to - it's a humbling and compelling reason to keep typing."

Other works on the writer's resume include Carlito's Way, Panic Room, War

of the Worlds and Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. He also directed last year's action thriller Premium Rush.

The Writers Guild of America will celebrate its honourees simultaneously on both the east and the west coasts - a second Writers Guild Awards ceremony will also take place in Los Angeles.

©World Entertainment News Network Tous droits réservés.

Retour aux Cinépotins

Top 10


Up from last week


Down from last week

No change

No change from last week

  • Movie
  • Movie
  • Movie
  • Movie
  • Movie
  • Movie Tickets.sp
  • Movie
  • Movie, chef de file mondial de ventes d'entrées cinéma á l'avance se trouve parmi les sites les plus visités pour l'actu, les interviews des célébrités, les critiques des films et les bandes-annonces. De même, vous y pouvez accéder toute l'info du cinéma, vérifier l'horaire des séances des films, regarder des vidéo-clips, plus encore.